Cookie policy

This page details The Abbeyfields Clinic cookie policy.

What is a cookie?

A cookie is a small piece of data sent from a website and stored in a user’s web browser.

If you have already accessed our website and do not accept our uses of cookies, you should immediately discontinue use of our website.


Change your preferences

Click the button below to manage what cookies we set.



Cookies in use by The Abbeyfields Clinic

 

Google Analytics (Performance)

We use Google analytics to track which pages are most popular, so we can focus on these areas to give you a better user experience.

Google analytics stores five cookies (_utma, _utmb, _utmc, _utmt, _utmz).

Google’s cookie policy can be found by clicking here.


Facebook

fr – Encrypted Facebook ID and Browser ID (Advertisement)

We may use the Facebook “Like Box” plugin to help us market our business using the Facebook Social Network. The plugin detects whether you have “Liked” our Facebook page and uses this information to present either a “Like” button or a “You Like this” message with various other associated details from Facebook. If you are not logged in to Facebook, no cookies should be served. If you are logged in to Facebook, the plugin creates and/or updates a series of third-party cookies. The plugin also uses JavaScript localStorage, creating a key-value pair called “FB_templateDataResponse”. We would use the plugin as a convenience for our visitors, and on the basis that Facebook adheres to its data use policy – see facebook.com/about/privacy/ for more information.


Sharethis

This site uses ShareThis to allow you, the user, to share content from the website over multiple social networks. ShareThis set a few cookies on your computer to improve user experience.

_stid – This cookie is a unique identifier that ShareThis uses to track the content you view and share. If you are in the US, then this data can be shared with ShareThis’s advertising partners.

_uset – This cookie determines if the _stid cookie has already been set on your computer.


Google Maps

S – This is a unique identifier used by Google applications to store user preferences.

PREF – A persistent cookie, which expires a little under two years from the time it’s set. This is a unique identifier used by Google applications to store user preferences.

NID – A persistent cookie, which expires a little under six months from the time it’s set. This is a unique identifier used by Google applications to store user preferences.


WordPress

We use WordPress as our content management system on the website.

wordpress_test_cookie is set when you navigate to the login page. The cookie is used to check whether your web browser is set to allow, or reject cookies. This is a session cookie and deleted when you close your web browser.

WordPress will sometimes set cookies into your computer to check your current status on the site. For more information please view this page about WordPress cookies.


Turning Off Cookies in Different Browsers

The Help menu on the menu bar of most browsers will tell you how to prevent your browser from accepting new cookies, how to have the browser notify you when you receive a new cookie and how to disable cookies altogether. Additionally, you can disable or delete similar data used by browser add-ons, such as Flash cookies, by changing the add-ons settings or visiting the website of its manufacturer.

Would you like to book an appointment
at the Abbeyfields Clinic?
Bury St Edmunds

Britannia House, Brunel Business Court, Eastern Way, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP32 7AJ

Stowmarket

Violet Hill House, Violet Hill Road, Stowmarket, Suffolk, IP14 1NL

Privacy Preference Center

WordPress

Used to check if the admin is logged in.

wordpress_test_cookie,
tk_tc

Google Analytics

We use Google analytics to track which pages are most popular, so we can focus on these areas to give you a better user experience. We do NOT track any personal data.

_utma, _utmb, _utmc, _utmt, _utmz, _ga, _gid

Facebook.com

For Facebook Like box if already logged in.

_FR

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?

Are you sure?

By disagreeing you will no longer have access to our site and will be logged out.